Matty James – The Road To No Town (CD album)


In stock

SKU: PHCD010 Category: Tags: , ,


Released: 29th April 2016
Label: Pirate Heart Records / Cargo Records

‘The Road To No Town’ (2016) is the second album from young N. Irish singer-songwriter, Matty James. It features lead single ‘Sticks & Stones’ and journeys through rabble-rousing folk, country rock sing-alongs and reflective, well-versed ballads. It’s the soundtrack to a bar fight and a lament for the morning after. For the rogue, the romantic and the resilient. What ties this genre-defying work together is the sheer quality of the songs, which see Matty maturing as an artist and refining his craft. Handling most of the instruments and the production himself, it features some choice guest spots including fellow Fermanagh musician Pat McManus of Mama’s Boys/ Celtus on the fiddle, adding to the distinct Irish spirit in the music.

Track list:

1. The Road To No Town
2. Sticks & Stones
3. Heavy Heart
4. Oh My Darlin’
5. Win Or Lose
6. Gunpowder
7. Money & The Devil
8. Hold On
9. Dissatisfied
10. Cut With Dust